Hyderabad, July 30, 2015: The state level Media Accreditation Committee under the Chairmanship of Allam Narayana had conducted a series of meetings during last one month and scrutinized applications for issue of Accreditation facility to the Media persons representing both print and electronic media working at Telangana state capital Hyderabad.  

In the first phase the committee has cleared to issue about 800 Accreditation Cards and most of them are for the scribes belonging to the state of Telangana. The list of approved Accreditation Cards has been uploaded on the official web-site of I&PR Department 

The journalists whose name figures in the list are advised to collect their cards from the MR Section of Information and Public Relations department at Samachar Bhavan from 30th July, 2015 onwards during office hours duly signing an undertaking that they have not availed the same facility from other states and by surrendering their old cards.  

It is also informed that the scrutiny of the remaining received applications is under process by the Committee and all journalists shall be issued Accreditation Cards as per their eligibility criteria. The issue of Cards shall be a continuous process by the Committee.